Judicial Branch


Virginia's judicial system is comprised of the Supreme Court of Virginia, the Court of Appeals of Virginia, circuit courts in 31 judicial circuits, general district and juvenile and domestic relations district courts in 32 districts, and magistrate's offices in 32 districts.

Virginia's judicial system:


Citizens can use the courts' online services to pay traffic tickets, get help with protective orders, check case status, calculate fees and more. 

For more information about the Judicial Branch, visit: